h1

Let’s do this

November 8, 2009

Well, hello there, blogosphere. It’s been a while since I was officially a member of your community. Two years ago, I left a gig at a newspaper. Part of that job included me having a blog, which I rather enjoyed though infrequently updated. About a year and a half ago, I started another blog for a grad class I was in. That was fun and was updated with more frequency, but I dropped it after I finished the class.

This time is going to be different. This time, I’m not writing for a job or for a class. Finally, I’m writing for me.

Whether or not anyone follows me on my journey here doesn’t really affect me too much. I miss writing, and have been looking for an outlet to get my thoughts out in the open and help sort out this thing called life. Thanks to the folks who encouraged me to do this – Phill, my mom, Jamie and my husband (still weird and awesome to say that, but more on that another time) – I needed the push and am grateful for it.

So, here I go again. It’s on. Let’s do this.

Leave a Reply

