h1

Sadie

November 11, 2009

Last week, I turned 25. I’ve always enjoyed my birthday, but this one was special. It was my first as a Sadie.

Three weeks ago, I married one of my best friends. He is an incredible person, and I am so thankful to have him in my life. We’ve been together for almost 4 years (started dating my senior year of college), and were friends for 2 years before that. He’s been with me for some of the best moments of my life, and by far some of the worst. It’s all very surreal to think that we are really married. In case I had forgotten, I had a wonderful series of reminders on my birthday.

My first "For My Wife" bday cards

My first “For My Wife” cards! Is it silly that those just made everything that much better? He gave me one at midnight when it became my birthday, hid another on my side of the bed which I found as I got ready for work, and left the third in the mailbox, which he knew I would check when I got in. So cute! How lucky am I?!

When I was younger, I never thought I would get married. It just never really crossed my mind. As several people mentioned on my wedding day, I was always the girl who was thinking about what job she would have and how she would make a name for herself. It’s funny how things change when you meet the person you are meant to be with. Knowing how much I love him and how much he loves me, I don’t worry about being 25 and married.

Which is good, because now I can get back to worrying about that career and future stuff.

One comment

  1. Sadie, Sadie, Married Lady – you sparkled!!!



Leave a Reply

