h1

Dangerous new territory

January 4, 2010

First off, a very happy new year to one and all. I hope it is a fab one (pun intended… keep reading).

Alright, let’s get down to it. I have entered into some very dangerous territory, and I’m not sure what lies ahead.

We now have a Wii.

There, I said it. We have officially joined the video game revolution. Prior to this, my “gaming” consisted of my still hooked up and fully functional (but rarely used) Super NES and the occasional random online game. We really had no intention of getting another gaming system since neither of us was ever really into that whole scene.

Then my aunt gave us a Wii. No strings, no payment – a free Wii. And now, we are bound to come undone. Even though we had never intended on getting one, these things are AMAZING. Last night, we hooked it up and spent 3 1/2 hours playing Wii Sports and Backyard Baseball 2010. Even before we had it hooked up, we were stopping in GameStops or any store carrying gaming supplies to look for cheap, preowned games or anyone selling used Rock Band gear.

Because now there is no way I can justify NOT getting Beatles Rock Band. I mean, come on!

Beatles Rock Band

Beatles Rock Band

 

Here’s hoping the Wii doesn’t take over our lives!

Any ideas on where to purchase used Wii instruments?

5 comments

  1. Thanks, Big N!


  2. Thank you again! The best had to be that the first thing we did was Wii sports baseball, and my first time ever playing I got a triple on my first pitch, a home run on my second pitch, and ended up beating Jesse! And it’s nice to know that I can at least play virtual sports without getting injured. 😛


  3. I’m so glad you’re having fun with it!!!!!!

    Love,
    Big N


  4. Well then you may just have to come over and play! That way you can test it out and I can use it to be more social. 🙂


  5. So. jealous.

    I want a Wii like woah, but am just afraid I won’t have time to utilize it to its full potential.



Leave a Reply

