h1

Eeeww, they’re dribbling!

March 10, 2010

 

Quinnipiac Bobcats

Quinnipiac Bobcats

Tonight, I will attend my first ever collegiate basketball game as I watch the Quinnipiac Bobcats take on the Robert Morris Colonials with my friend Glenn. It’s a pretty important game for the Bobcats. If they win, they get the NEC championship and move on to the NCAA tournament for the first time in QU history.

That almost sounded like I knew what I was talking about, right? Hahaha. In case you didn’t know, I’m not really into basketball. The only games I ever went to were my sister’s, and I haven’t been to one of those since she was captain of her high school team in the ’98-’99 seasons (they were the Ferrer Flames, and the mascot was someone dressed as a big ball of fire – hilarious!). I barely went to any sporting events at all in college, with the exception of about 2 or 3 hockey games senior year because my friends knew a few of the guys.

It’s not that I don’t have school spirit. I totally do. I love my college. I just don’t really care for most sports. Sorry, folks!

Even though this is a big deal for the school I attended and now work for, I have to admit that I really have no interest in going other than to people watch and hang out with Glenn. We went to high school and college together, and then he encouraged me to attend QU (he graduated 3 years ahead of me, and now works for YES). He’s also good friends with Jesse, making him the only person that we both befriended independently of each other.

Regardless of my reasons for going, it should be interesting. Let’s go Bobcats! 

Did you support your college’s teams when you were a student? Did you support them after you graduated? Why or why not?

One comment

  1. Does paying to give 1500 or so hours of my life to them at all hours of the day and night count? Something about practices til 1am or starting at 6am screams fan support, don’t you think? lol.



Leave a comment