h1

Hoping to end my funk

November 8, 2010

Has it really been over a month since I wrote here? Bad blogger! Bad! My mom keeps asking me why I haven’t posted in a while, and honestly, I’m not entirely sure.

Part of it is certainly laziness, but that’s not a good enough reason. I’ve also been in a kind of mental funk lately, and I’m having a tough time shaking it. There are a million ideas swirling through my mind – things I want to do, events happening around me, obligations to fulfill, etc. Somehow, I need to sit myself down and get my brain organized because nothing is getting done this way, resulting in even more mental woes.

So, here’s what is going to happen. I will be writing here again, as well as posting any school projects I finish on my graduate school blog (put up a new one today, actually). I’m trying to clean our apartment and organize it so I can work on crafting projects that have a deadline. I hope to devise a plan to start selling some of my own work as well as other things I’ve been collecting to sell online. And I want to finally start taking care of my body and learning how to exercise. (I say learning because I have never really done it before, and I know it will be a difficult process.)

Yes, that’s an ambitious list I’m attempting to undertake. However, if I want to get myself back on track I need a plan that will accomplish some of what’s been bogging me down.

Have you experienced a similar stall in your life’s ambitions? If so, how did you get out of it? I’d appreciate any suggestions and kind words.

Until next time, I’ll keep shaking these cobwebs out of my head and get my tush in gear. Wish me luck!

2 comments

  1. tried to get my tush in gear and ended up with larger sized pants, now that really bogged me down!! Anyhow checklists are the only way i do things regularly and to time. Sad really but its the only way my world can function.


  2. […] Is it a good thing? Quarter-life crisis? Perhaps November 24, 2010 As I stated in a recent post, I’ve had a sort of mental funk overtake my world lately and I couldn’t figure out why […]



Leave a Reply

