h1

Bursting with GLEE!

January 12, 2010

 

Glee logo

Glee!

 

Yes, this post will talk about the fabulous TV show Glee, among other things. How awesome is this show, seriously? I am so excited to hear that Fox gave the official go ahead for season two. Yay! Even cooler is that they are holding audition to get 3 new cast members. Check out the details at the show’s official site.

When I first heard about the show, I was skeptical. I didn’t watch it until Jesse and my friend/coworker Dana told me I needed to get onboard. So I sat down and watched the first 3 episodes online (which is, by the way, pretty much the only way I watch TV). The first one didn’t wow me, but I saw potential. With every new episode I watched, I was pulled deeper and deeper into William McKinley High. I love it!

You already knew of my love for musical theater, so this just brings that love into my home. I can’t wait for it to come back from hiatus in April! If you haven’t seen it, I highly recommend either renting season 1, volume 1 (road to sectionals) or watching it online. These are talented folks, and it’s a wonderfully fun, sweet, emotional, adorable show. Give it a shot.

I am also gleeful because just a short while ago I saw the rough cut of a segment of our wedding video! Yay! These guys are truly fabulous, and I’m so glad we decided to go with them. They are also QU grads and friends of mine, and it was great to see friendly faces on our special day. I look forward to seeing what else they have in store for us, as well as the gorgeous pictures that are sure to come from our incredible photographer. 😀

Do you have any thoughts on Glee? Who is your favorite character? (I’m torn – I love a bunch of them!)

One comment

  1. Kurt. Obv.



Leave a comment